Yonanas Machine Review!

Yonanas 901 Deluxe Ice Cream Treat Maker, Black/Silver

Buy it Here!

Hey Guys! So today I am going to be writing my first review on this blog! And of course, it is for a machine that can make a delicous, guilt-free dessert- YONANAS! And be warned, this isn’t YO MAMA’S (see what I did there?) typical machine.

First off, I bought this machine off the one and only, amazon.com for $60. It’s the deluxe maker, but they have more complex, expensive machines, but I just stuck to the good ‘ole basics (mostly because its cheaper XD).

So if you guys don’t already know I’m vegan, so I like to usually have oatmeal and fruit, a smoothie bowl, or banana nice cream! And this machine makes my life a whole lot easier. I usually use the ninja to make smoothie bowls or nicecream, but it is quite difficult for the machine to blend up everything smoothly. I have to add a bunch of almond milk and continously stop the blender, swirl it around with a spoon, then continue blending it, and even then there’s usually some chunks of unblended fruit. BUT this machine has erased all my problems. I simply stick in half a banana push it down, then a handful of frozen fruit and push that down, and I keep repeating the process until I get the desired amount. It is done within SECONDS!

Most importantly, this machine produces a creamy, smooth, ice cream like consistency from the frozen fruit. My ninja, and even my Vitamix cannot even compare to the work of the Yonanas machine. It is so quick and conveninent and tastes amazing, like real ice cream! psh…and they say vegan food doesn’t taste good. Give em one spoonful of this and they’ll be begging for more.

Unfortunately, the only downside is that you have to wait for your fruit to thaw out for 5-10 minutes, so it becomes a little soft and mushy or else the machine can’t blend it. Or maybe my freezer is just excessively cold…hmm I should check on that. Other than that, cleanup is a breeze and bottomline: You need this machine if you wanna make guilt-free ice cream/sorbets using ONLY fruit, that actually taste like ice cream!

See you soon,

Hope

