Happy Elephant Vegan Restaurant!

  
Today I wanted to share with you guys my new favorite restaurant…and its 100% vegan! Its called Happy Elephant Vegan : 1532 E Broadway, Long Beach, CA 90802

Its on the side of the street and is only a couple minutes from the beach! When I walked in I was surprised that I was the only one there. I came in around noon for lunch and was greeted by two friendly thai ladies. Unfortunately the sushi chef called in sick so I couldn’t order any sushi which is vegan too. So I got the gyoza dumplings and curry. 

   
   
Honestly, the best part about this restaurant is the complimentary buffet they offered while I was waiting for my food to arrive. They had a salad bar, soups, sushi rolls, and thai dessert! I was almost full even before my food came out. I like how they do this so I can try a variety of foods and I am not grumpy while waiting for food. 

As for my actual order, the gyoza were steamed dumplings filled with veggies and maybe tofu? The curry was good too, but a little too oily for my taste. The only thing that I did not like was they forgot my order of brown rice! And i paid and extra three bucks for it! 

Other than that the restaurant was amazing! I also like their decor which is a very cute and inspiring haha. I had a fun time ordering the food and eating it at the beach! Love the food, location, decor, customer service, and buffet! Definitely going again!

Leave a Reply

