Keto Diet Challenge + Free Meal Plan!

Sooo this might be a surprise to some of you…just a few days ago I posted a Superfood Oatmeal Recipe and before that I even supported a vegan diet…and now I’m posting about the ketogenic diet 😮

I’ve been doing some research on this diet and eating high fat and extremely low low carb might sound crazy, but there is research to support it! (I suggest reading the articles from NCBI)

I’m all for trying new things and finding a diet that works for you, so you shouldn’t be too close minded when it comes to diet and should read research on different diets and adapt it so it is sustainable for your lifestyle. In the long run, diet plays is the main factor in weight loss, not exercise, so don’t expect quick, short term weight loss. Instead, aim for steady, weight loss over the long term.

Some of the benefits of following a keto diet include: fat loss, reduced blood pressure and insulin levels, lower triglycerides, reduction in LDL cholesterol and increase in HDL cholesterol, and are even linked to treating several brain disorders! But don’t take my word for it, I really suggest you guys do your own research.

I created a meal plan that I will be following for the first week which you can download here: (KETO Meal Plan). Note: This is MY personal meal plan, calculated according to my energy needs, so YOUR macros will be different. The meal plan is simply to give you ideas of what you can eat on a keto diet. My main grocery store is Trader Joes, so the products listed are from there, but you can buy keto foods literally at any grocery store!

I will be switching up the meal plan every week so I don’t get bored of the foods I am eating. I will cycle through the 3 days twice, and I will allow myself one day where I can go out with friends and eat (still all keto foods of course!)

Please join me on this journey! One way you can do so is by signing up for the 60 Day Keto Diet Challenge with me at ketodietapp.com

The challenge starts TODAY! and I will be posting check ins and meal plans every week too document my progress. I’m excited to see the benefits and changes in my body from starting this new lifestyle and I hope you guys will join me 🙂

Hope

 

 

Leave a Reply

